Teaching Resources


CURRICULUM


 

SenseAbility: Strengths-based Resilience Building Program for Secondary Students https://www.beyondblue.org.au/healthy-places/secondary-schools-and-tertiary/senseability/download-sensibility

Kids Matter: Australian Primary Schools Mental Health Initiative https://www.kidsmatter.edu.au/primary

The Representation Project: Gender Representation & Media Literacy http://therepresentationproject.org/educator-school/

Connect with Respect: Preventing Gender-Based Violence in Schools http://unesdoc.unesco.org/images/0024/002432/243252E.pdf

Reach Out: Teaching & Learning resources http://au.professionals.reachout.com/teaching-and-learning/classroom-resources

SAFE Minds: School-based mental health interventions http://www.education.vic.gov.au/school/teachers/health/Pages/safeminds.aspx

Black Dog Institute: Creating a Mentally Healthier World https://www.blackdoginstitute.org.au/education-training/community-and-schools/free-school-resources

The Well-being Profiler: Online Wellbeing Measurement Tool http://www.wbprofiler.com.au/


PROFESSIONAL READING


 

The Positive Times: Positive Education for Positive Schools http://positivetimes.com.au/

The Berry Street Childhood Institute http://www.childhoodinstitute.org.au/EducationModel?gclid=Cj0KEQjw8tbHBRC6rLS024qYjtEBEiQA7wIDeVmVD_og6iJHQK9y-JFInsSmgKGv3-fRYnSwRTjVtK4aAkv28P8HAQ&gclsrc=aw.ds

Making SPACE for Learning: Trauma-Informed Practice for Schools http://www.childhood.org.au/search-results?keywords=Making%20SPACE%20for%20Learning%20 

The Making of Men Blog: Rites of Passage for Young People http://themakingofmen.com/blog/

 


YOUTUBE CHANNELS


 

Soul Pancake https://www.youtube.com/user/soulpancake

Wellcast https://www.youtube.com/user/watchwellcast

Beyond Blue https://www.youtube.com/user/beyondblueofficial

Headspace https://www.youtube.com/user/headspaceAustralia

Reach Out https://www.youtube.com/user/ReachOutAus

Class Dojo https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxgOUb7t6VTS0-TPSPInBpg

New Age Creators https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4RzyQJswXNxdcELnf5_n7A

 


MINDFULNESS


 

Smiling Mind https://smilingmind.com.au/?gclid=Cj0KEQjw8tbHBRC6rLS024qYjtEBEiQA7wIDefFBmohHwbBlFqZhj-l9How8MvNFhtJruZrPmNzRkKwaAimw8P8HAQ

Living Well https://www.livingwell.org.au/mindfulness-exercises-3/

Mindful http://www.mindful.org/meditation/mindfulness-getting-started/



BRAIN BREAKS


 

Go Noodle https://www.gonoodle.com/

Cosmic Kids Yoga http://www.cosmickids.com/



CLASSROOM MANAGEMENT


 

Class Dojo https://www.classdojo.com/

Bouncy Balls: Noise Level Visual Aid https://bouncyballs.org/

Socrative: Classroom Management App https://www.socrative.com/index.html

Plickers: Formative assessment data collection tool https://www.plickers.com/

 

Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
fb.me/biglifewarrnambool
Copyright © 2017 A Big Life

Site by Harris IT Solutions